How to help supertyphoon Haiyan/Yolanda victims

A few of my readers are based abroad. And if you’re one of them, you must have seen photos and footages on  TV and online how supertyphoon Haiyan (or ‘Yolanda’ in the local typhoon nomenclature) destroyed  cities and small towns in the islands in the center part of the Philippines. As I’ve done in the past, I am requesting imploring you to give cash donations. Cash is quick and easy to transfer. Here is a list of organizations and their respective bank account details where you can send your donations.

I know many of you are young professionals like me who are also trying to make ends meet. But even  a small amount can go a long way. According to Gawad Kalinga, a non-profit organization working on affordable house construction, a $5 donation can provide up to four to six meals for a family of five.

Thank you!

Leave a comment