The Proposal

I have at least seven books on public policy on my table, not to mention some loose leaves of journal articles and my new ‘thesis folder’.  I got six of them from our faculty library last Friday.

My goal this weekend is to finish a first draft of the thesis proposal.  I’m in the middle of it all but I can/need/want to take a coffee break later in town with a Brazilian friend who’s leaving tomorrow to be kissed by Brazilian summer as she arrives home.  Lucky her to escape this dreary weather.  Well, ok, the 3-day rain is over during which I was holed up in the library comprehending multiple streams, garbage cans, and ideas.

Once I’m done with the proposal, it will be high time to sell my wares and look for a research institute who’s interested in my research.  I will leak what it’s all about when I find the ‘window of opportunity’.

Leave a Reply

