Four seasons

Rain, sleet, slush, snow, wind, clouds, and sunshine. I can now confirm that one can experience four seasons in a day! I’m probably on my last night in Berlin. My options are open as to when to leave back for Freiburg. We’re almost done fixing up the place- a few more hammering here and boring of holes there.

I’m glad to be back in a big city. The last one I visited was probably almost one year ago. There’s a lot to see and do. Yesterday I went to a photo exhibit of Annie Leibovitz at the old post office. She herself was there when it happened last month.

I may be on holiday more, yet I am still juggling in-between some meetings and readings for my research. I think it’s productive way to travel. Who said work and leisure couldn’t be done at the same time?

Leave a Reply

