Holzbrücke

Holzbrücke literally means ‘wooden bridge’.  And maybe it was such once upon a time.  I took this photo on that bridge, along which I pass by everyday to and from my work.  Every time I pass by, I slow down my pace a bit (although my normal walking pace is like crawling to German standards) and just take in the view, come rain or shine.  After a mental tug-o-war whether to take a photo or not, I am glad I did.  I paused, took out my camera (which I also thought of leaving behind the house), and snapped a few shots, and walked again.

The sun is out today after four days of gloom.  Yes, sunshine is starting to become a novelty.  Hamburg is not known to be the sunniest city in Germany.  That one goes to Freiburg.  With the autumn setting in, day light seems to gradually cave in.  Sunrise is getting later and sunset is getting earlier.  If the weather forecast will be true to its word, we will have quite a lot of sunshine for the next five days.  Better days are ahead.

Leave a Reply

