On my way to work in Hamburg

I may be in Freiburg for my graduation (woot woot!), yet I am sharing with you something Hamburg-ish.  I video-recorded one of my routes on the way to work.  With my proximity to different public transportation nodes, I know of at least four ways to get to work.  This is just one of them, probaby not the quickest, but the most enjoyable I would say.  This one though involves a bus which allows me to see the street scene as opposed to the S-Bahn (Stadtbahn or city train) and U-Bahn (Untergrundbahn or undeground train/tube.  A not-to-be-missed exemption though is the U-Bahn that goes over the street along Landungsbrücken and gives you a sweeping, if not fleeting, view of the harbour and the Speicherstadt).

I filmed this a few weeks ago before the switch to daylight saving time.  And if I were to film this now at about the same time I usually go to work, it would either still be dark or gloomy and raining, or a combination of the three.  Enjoy the video!

2 thoughts on “On my way to work in Hamburg”

Leave a Reply

