Photos of Oevelgoenne, Hamburg

About twenty minutes and several bus stops away from where I live is Oevelgoenne (the oe’s are o’s with umlauts). It’s the strip where the fortunate folks of Hamburg that have a view of the river starts. Having heard of the ‘beach’ in this part of the city, I thought of paying it a visit as if to conduct a ocular inspection in preparation for summer. I didn’t find the beach. Maybe it was just around the corner, but the cold late winter weather paralysed me to just take photos in the surrounding area. I took the ferry from here, still a means of public transportation, to the city center and closed the loop of my afternoon mini-tour. I went back home before the temperature reached oppressing lows.

Some more photos in my flickr page. Thanks for viewing!

One thought on “Photos of Oevelgoenne, Hamburg”

Leave a Reply

