Hafen

I haven’t gone taking photos in a long time, perhaps for half a year. Tonight I braved the cool autumn, uhm, night (about 10 degrees) to get into groove again. It did not start quite as good as I wanted it to be. I planned to catch the warm sun set light. I was busy folding my clothes and the warm light was nearly gone as I stepped out of the house. To make matters worse, I got confused as to which bus to take as an alternative to the U-bahn whose track us under construction. And I left my tripod, which is a mortal sin in night photography, which I did not plan to begin with. It was good that I’ve decided to go to the Speicherstadt, whose with gothic and industrialist architecture is filled with bridges and bars where I can lodge my camera to take long-exposure shots. In the end, I snapped a few keepers. This one above perhaps is the best one.

Leave a Reply

