Is the US President my neighbor?

Is the US President my neighbor?

You know you are important when you get your own zip code, such as the White House. Have you ever wondered what the complete address of the White House is? According to the White House website, it is:

The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20500

It is perhaps the most important address, as far as politics would go. Walking back to my apartment in Foggy Bottom from the Farragut North Metro station, I decided to pass by the White House. It seldom occurs to me that I live only about six blocks away from the POTUS, except for the times I am assaulted by blaring sirens of a different ‘tune’ on some evenings. If we are in the same neighborhood, that makes the first family my neighbors. I’m still waiting for a dinner invitation so I can come over though.

Is the US President my neighbor?

You know you are important when you get your own zip code, such as the White House. Have you ever wondered what the complete address of the White House is? According to the White House website, the mailing address is:

The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20500

It is perhaps the most important address, as far as politicians would go. Walking back to my apartment in Foggy Bottom from the Farragut North Metro station this afternoon, I decided to pass by the White House. It seldom occurs to me that I live only about six blocks away from the POTUS, except for the times I am assaulted by blaring sirens of a different ‘tune’ on some evenings. If we are in the same neighborhood, that makes the first family my neighbors. I’m still waiting for a dinner invitation so I can come over though.

1 thought on “Is the US President my neighbor?”

Leave a Reply

