Gaming the system

I haven’t guest-blogged for quite a while, having been busy maintaining this blog and my work which involves a lot of online communications. Yesterday ClimatePrep.org, a blog of the WWF published my blog post. I originally wrote that for this blog but I thought I’ll give them an initial crack at it. Learn more about how games help in understanding climate change complexities here.

There is already a (small) movement in using games that aid learning by simplifying concepts and adding the fun factor. This is different from ‘gamification’ which adds a ‘game layer’ to accomplish tasks. You can watch a related video from Boston University below (it did not make the editorial cut!):

It also got me into thinking of a new blogging community. If anyone out there is interested just drop me a note.

Leave a Reply

