Speicherstadt

This is the view from my office window in Hamburg.  I took the photo with the window open to avoid any glare or reflection.  I usually leave it shut closed though because of the loud noise from cars passing by the street (on the foreground not captured in the photo).  The red-bricked buildings used to be warehouses which have been converted into office buildings.  A network of walk and bridgeways are the common in the area.  It’s a good way to explore the area away from the cars and with a better view of the canals.  Every time I walk around, I discover something special, like the head office of a company which I read somewhere or some benches by the ‘canal bank’ (it is not the Elber river itself apparently)  away from the main road where one can hang out to have lunch on a sunny day.

One Comment

Leave a comment